Kpop Chibi Blonde Kai

DSC_0273

This is the latest clay chibi I’ve made. I got the idea when Kai changed his hair color to blonde for the first time and the day after i found  these pictures (x, x, x) and made a sketch out of them (x). After that it was just time to start and after 4-5 hours of hard work i finally finished my chibi. I used different colors and i had to mix the blonde color myself since i didn’t have the right shade. It took a great afford but i really like result.

DSC_0214

The reason why it took me so long to finish it was that i had to mix my own colors and it’s very detailed, i decided to make two “hair layers” for the bangs to make it a bit “putty” and this was also my first attempt to make a beanie. I didn’t thought i would turn out the way it did since all my previous attempts to make hats have always ended in a disaster, so i was really happy when it turned out well.

 

Everything is made in clay beside the “print” on the sweater, i made it out of nail polish in lack of better paint. As you see it worked out well but don’t forget to put on glaze to protect the print and to give the charm a some shine! And i used fimo clay (polymer clay) but i think sculpey works just as fine~ I hope you like it and just ask me any questions if there’s something on you mind.

DSC_0278

005

Leave a comment